Is sweden divided into states?

Henriette Rippin asked a question: Is sweden divided into states?
Asked By: Henriette Rippin
Date created: Sat, Apr 3, 2021 11:52 PM
Date updated: Wed, Jun 22, 2022 6:58 PM


Top best answers to the question «Is sweden divided into states»

Sweden has 25 provinces and they have no administrative function, but remain historical legacies and a means of cultural identification as pertains, for example, to dialects and folklore… Since 1884 all the provinces are also ceremonial duchies, but as such have no administrative or political functions.

1 other answer

it is divided into 1. regions(län) 20 of them 2. counties(kommuner) 220 of them. No legislation at that level. But decision of the county tax , which is a tax at around 30 percent of the labour incomes .

Your Answer